A Community Action Agency

As the Region IV (La Paz, Mohave, and Yuma Counties) Community Action Agency, Western Arizona Council of Governments (WACOG) provides a comprehensive array of services to help people achieve their highest level of self-sufficiency. Services and programs reach a diverse population of Region IV residents from preschool children participating in Head Start programs to older adults attending senior center activities.

WACOG programs provide a safety net of services to the community, working to prevent homelessness, maintain independent living and providing the foundation for the development of self-sufficient, healthy, caring and productive children and families. The organization’s services extend a helping hand to residents in times of crisis or need.

WACOG has been dedicated to the health and well-being of the communities and people WACOG serves since 1971.


For Families and Individuals

Emergency rent, mortgage, or utility payment assistance

Foreclosure Prevention and information

Lowering heating and cooling costs

Information on programs that offer financial help

Budgeting assistance for low income households

Information on other community services

Serving La Paz, Mohave and Yuma Counties